How to Use Snapchat’s My Eyes Only Feature on iPhone

Open Snap from Memory on SnapChat on iPhone

You can safely store your snaps on Snapchat in Memories. But if you’re someone who frequently shares your iPhone with friends, it’s better to add extra security to your Snaps. And Snapchat’s My Eyes Only feature does exactly that.

But how does My Eyes Only work, and what exactly is it? In this article, I will tell you everything you need to know about it. Let’s start with the basics!

Can Snapchat See Your Snaps and Videos?

This is an age old question. Well, for starters, any snaps you send on the app can only be viewed by the sender and receiver, which means they are very secure. However, I’ve heard reports that Snapchat employees can view your Snaps if they’re locked out for a long time.

Overall, Snapchat is a relatively safe and secure app that comes with a number of filters and lenses to enhance your photos. However, an extra layer of protection is always a good move to prevent any prying eyes, and that’s where My Eyes only comes in handy!

What is My Eyes Only feature?

The My Eyes Only feature is an easy way to encrypt your Snaps with a secure 4-digit password. Once added to this section, those snaps can only be accessed via the password for that Snapchat account.

Also you can add a picture or story from your memories in this section. You are free to add and remove snaps in this feature whenever and as many times as you want. If this sounds interesting, read on to see how to enable it and use this feature as your photo vault on iPhone.

pay attention: If you forget the password for My Eyes Only, you will not be able to recover the snaps.

How to Set Up My Eyes Only on the Snapchat iOS App

Before following the steps below, make sure you have at least one picture or image in your Snapchat Memories.

  1. Open Snapchat Swipe up to open more Memories,
  2. tap and hold a crack,
  3. Choose More my eyes only,

    Open Snap from Memory on SnapChat on iPhone

  4. tap immediate management,
  5. make 4 digit password,
    pay attention: For a custom password containing letters and numbers, tap use paraphrase and follow the same steps.
  6. tap to continue At the bottom after going through the page details.

    How to Set Up My Eyes Only on the Snapchat iOS App

  7. Finally, tap End,

and that is all! My Eye Only is now set. To use this feature, just tap my eyes only button in Memories and enter password. You will see all the saved snaps here. But how do you save snaps only in My Eyes Only? Read on to find out.

Move Your Snapchat Posts to My Eyes Only

If you already have Photos or Stories in your Memories or in the iPhone’s Camera Roll, just follow the steps below to move them to My Eyes. However, make sure you have followed the previous steps and set up the feature first.

  1. Open Snapchat → Swipe up to open Memories,
  2. long press a snap or tap red tick mark button to select the snaps you want to transfer.
  3. tap More to conceal on the bottom.
  4. Next, choose Step from pop-up.

    Move Your Snapchat Posts Only to My Eyes on iPhone

Your selected snap has been successfully transferred and can now only be accessed using your password! But wait, what if you decide to change the password or, even worse, forget your password? Do not worry! Read on to see what you really should be doing.

pay attention: If you no longer want to hide the Snap, long-press the Snap → Select bring to the fore,

How to Change Your My Eyes Only Password

Snapchat allows you to change the My Eyes password only if you remember the current one. This is different from resetting your password, which we’ll talk about later in this article. To change your passcode, follow these steps:

  1. reopen Snapchat → Swipe up to open Memories,
  2. tap my eyes only,
  3. Choose Option bottom right.
  4. tap change passcode and type your current passcode.
  5. Now, create new one and confirm 4 digit password,

    How to Change Your My Eyes Only Password

  6. tap to continue End,

The new password you entered will now be used to access your secure Snap.

Can you reset your My Eyes Only password?

Yes! While there’s no way to recover the password for My Eyes Only or access your Snaps without a password, you can reset your password. However, if you reset your password, you will lose all Snaps currently in My Eyes Only. Here’s how to do it:

  1. Open Snapchat → Swipe up to open Memories,
  2. tap my eyes only,
  3. tap Option bottom right.
  4. Choose forgot passcode and enter your Snapchat password.
  5. tap to continue and make yours New Password,

While resetting will result in data loss, it will let you use the feature again, so it might be doable. However, if you have forgotten your Snapchat password, here is how you can recover your Snapchat account.

questions to ask

Q. How to Recover My Eyes Only Pictures on Snapchat?

You can easily recover any snap from My Eyes Only section. Simply long-press the snap to select it and tap Unhide in the bottom menu. The Snap will now return to its original location in your Memories. However, if you have forgotten the My Eyes Only password, you will not be able to recover it.

Q. What happens to my snaps in My Eyes Only?

When you put a picture in My Eyes Only, your Snaps become more secure and encrypted under a password, without which they cannot be accessed. My Eyes Only is a super easy way to keep your photos safe on Snapchat and on the device’s camera roll.

and that is all!

Snapchat has made My Eyes Only extremely secure and easy to use. This feature is extremely useful for everyone as it helps protect potentially sensitive data! If you have any questions, feel free to leave them in the comments below.

read more,